Skip to content

Share your mocktail recipe for a chance to win the most amazing prize ever!

November 17, 2010

Can you believe we’re a week away from Thanksgiving?  I am so excited about the holiday season- I love all the get-togethers with family and friends, the dinner parties and, most of all, the board games (I’m kind of a game junkie)!  With parties usually come drinks of the alcoholic variety and I am looking for a good mocktail recipe to share with all the expecting mommas out there.

Share your favorite mocktail recipe in the comments for a chance to win….are you ready for it… a handmade ornament made by yours truly.  I am not an professional ornament maker and the ornament you win WILL look homemade 🙂

For a chance to win, submit your favorite mocktail recipe in a comment on this post.  Once you’ve done that (that part is required) you can also share this blog post via Facebook or Twitter for another chance to win.  Simply submit another comment letting me know that you shared it with the link.

**Contest Ends 12pm CDT on Saturday, November 20th**

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    November 17, 2010 1:24 pm

    It isn’t exactly a mocktail but I can always go for an Arnold Palmer (1 part lemonade to 1 part iced tea on ice)

  2. November 17, 2010 8:46 pm

    A tasty summer treat is 1 part chocolate milk (or half chocolate milk and have irish cream flavored creamer), 1 part coconut cream, and half a banana mixed in a blender with ice, it’s seriously fantastic. I discovered it when I was living in Costa Rica, so you know it’s gotta be good!

    • Malory permalink*
      November 18, 2010 12:10 pm

      Erin, that sounds amazing! I’ll be making that one soon!

  3. Malory permalink*
    November 18, 2010 12:10 pm

    I know I don’t count for the giveaway, but I’ll add my 2cents anyway…I love Shirley Temples, not too exciting I know, but they are still yummy! I also like cranberry juice, orange juice, and sparkling water mixed together.

  4. lindygirl permalink
    November 19, 2010 8:14 am

    I like the bubbly grap juice, but lemme look. Hmmm, this one looks good: http://www.tastebook.com/recipes/1141353-Cran-Raspberry-Fizz

  5. Stacy permalink
    November 23, 2010 3:42 pm

    Cran Dandy Cooler (Found on AllRecipes.com)

    2 cups cranberry juice 1 cup pineapple juice 1 cup orange juice 1 (4 ounce) jar maraschino cherries 2 tablespoons lemon juice 1 (12 fluid ounce) can or bottle ginger ale 1 orange, sliced in rounds

    In a gallon pitcher combine cranberry juice, pineapple juice, orange juice, cherry juice and lemon juice. Just before serving, slowly add ginger ale; stir to blend. Serve over ice in cups or glasses. Garnish with cherry and orange slices.

    Yum!!

Leave a Reply

