Skip to content

Not on call? What do I do with myself? Eat!

May 28, 2010

Since I will be attending a out-of-town summer conference with my church, ClearView, at the end of June I decided not to take on any June or early July clients.  Now that all of my May babies are here, it is strange not being on call.  Even though I will still keep my cell phone on me in case any of my mommas have a question, or if Malory or one of her clients were to need me- it definitely is a different feeling to not be “on notice” that a baby is coming.

One of the first things I did after not being on call was have a nice glass of local red wine with dinner.  Tonight my awesome sis-in-law is treating me to the Local Flavors Dinner at Kelly’s Bakery & Cafe.  I mean, seriously, check out this menu and tell me I’m not one lucky girl:

  • Apple Ridge Spinach salad with fresh strawberries, walnuts, goat cheese and Aqua Ranch Farms Basil Vinaigrette
  • Vermilion Valley Steak Kabobs, with roasted Apple Ridge Asparagus, and Basil’s Harvest baked Macaroni & Cheese
  • Apple Ridge Strawberries with Shortcakes made with PrairiErth eggs and topped with Kilgus cream!

Then on Saturday, we’re driving up to De Kalb to see family and celebrate Memorial Day with their annual “All Meat Weekend”.

So, apparently, most off my “off call” plans involve eating lots of food 😮

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 8:43 am

    enjoy your time off! strawberries are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

